TESTIMONIALS

Whole Lotta Love 2014

 

Fantastic night last night at Laycock Street theatre. Thankyou Joseph thankyou to all of the fabulous artists. You all put your heart and soul into the show. It was my fifth year going and I think it was the best yet. Great intimate theatre, preferable to state theatre. I brought my 14 year old daughter to her first proper rock concert and she also thought it was amazing and wants to come next time. It was a spiritual night. Thanks for putting in such a massive effort. You are the best. Angela Biggs

 

-------------------------------------------------

Thanks for another magical night last night in Gosford. LOVED it! The Immigrant song was amazing. Kashmir, Ramble On, Four Sticks and Battle Of Evermore were all stand outs for me.  Julie Loader

 

-------------------------------------------------

I Saw the show tonight & it was just brilliant! Jack Jones was amazing, not to mention the rest of the vocalists & the band. Definitely seeing it again. 

 

-------------------------------------------------

I absolutely think this was one of your best ones yet. Well done on another outstanding show - Patricia Shaw 

 

------------------------------------------------

Thank you! It was a great two nights, let's do it again next year. - Jillian Ryder

 

-------------------------------------------------

Saw you Guys last nite @ the Laycock. Best ever Whole Lotta Love and I mean EVER!!! Joseph you had every reason to have a little smile to yourself on quite a few occasions during the gig. You guys all nailed it! - Chris Pillidge

 

-------------------------------------------------

Hey Joseph, Great show last night at the Laycock. Loved every minute of it. Thanks for bringing another great show to the coast. - Clayton Wright

 

-------------------------------------------------

Dear Joseph and Team, A rapturous THANKYOU!!! from myself and my son Sam, for your absolutely brilliant,inspiring,sensational,unique and just flat out amazing, concert on Saturday night! This was about my sixth CCentertainment extravaganza, and it lifted my spirits and inspired me once again Thankyou all so much for your incredible talent,enthusiasm and dedication. You were all incredible.....all stand outs, Joseph, you rock!! Also, what a bonus seeing Jack Jones, wow, he absolutely ripped it apart! (and, nice kilt!) So, just wanted to drop you a line to tell you of my appreciation. Please keep coming up to the Central Coast and blessing us all. Much love, Deb Ware

 

-------------------------------------------------

You guys rock! Thankyou so much for your amazing talent,dedication and genius. Joseph, bless you and your love of music and your unfathomable talent. Looking forward to the next show!! Deb Ware

 

-------------------------------------------------

Brilliant show , and some great new talent . You really out done your selves Sat night , fantastic show . All the people that came with me where blown away with the show .Thanks Joseph . - Warren Norman

 

-------------------------------------------------

 

 

Great Gig In The Sky: A fan’s review The Factory Marrickville - Friday 25 October 2013

 

Thanks for one of the best tribute band experiences. There is nothing to compare with a mixture of an intimate setting, raw passionate playing and well balanced "Floyd Sound". Emma absolutely nailed "The Great Gig.." This song alone was worth the price of entry. Keep on playing.............. 


 

----------------------------

Great Gig In The Sky: A fan’s review  The Laycock St Theatre - Friday 11 October 2013
 

Hi everyone.  Just wanted to say a big "thankyou!" to Joseph and the awesome team for their amazing concert on Friday night.  Once again, you've done Pink Floyd proud!! What an incredibly talented bunch of people you are! I was blown away by the whole show and it was hard to say who enjoyed it more, the audience or the band! Keep up the good work everyone and I look forward to next time you're up on the Central Coast (this was my 5th CC Ent.concert) Kindest regards, Deb


 

----------------------------

Great Gig In The Sky: A fan’s review  The Laycock St Theatre - Friday 11 October 2013

 

Hi guys my husband and I saw your Great Gig in the Sky at Laycock Theatre Gosford last night and once again an outstanding performance by all.
This is my third attendance and my husband’s first and he was so impressed with the band.
Thanks again for visiting our Central Coast.
Ana

 

----------------------------

Great Gig In The Sky: A fan’s review  The Laycock St Theatre - Friday 11 October 2013

 

went last nite had a ball the talent on stage last nite was mind blowing . I hope this group of very talented musios get together often - Terry

 

----------------------------

Great Gig In The Sky: A fan’s review  The Basement - Saturday 19 May 2012

 

The night was excellent, we both really enjoyed the show. It had a different feel to it, everyone appeared to be very relaxed, and really looked like they were enjoying themselves. I was also impressed to see that the place was packed.

 

Regards, Len

 

 

----------------------------

Great Gig In The Sky: A fan’s review  The Basement - Friday 15 May 2009

 

Unquestionably, Pink Floyd’s music sits high in any list of all-time greats. But, no matter how incredible your Denon amp or

Technics CD player is, nothing will ever beat the live sound of Speak To Me, the mesmeric and epic epoch to Syd Barrett that opens the album Wish You Were Here, Shine on you Crazy Diamond, or that most powerful of rock anthems, Another Brick In The Wall.

I never got to see Pink Floyd play live. But then, I never saw Beethoven or Tchaikovsky either. Pink Floyd can justifiably be mentioned in that same paragraph. They are classics, and they need to be enjoyed live. However, if you’re looking for a group of guys playing at being Rock Gods with lights and lasers, then go somewhere else, buy the T-shirt and take the photo. This incredible collection of supremely talented musicians, the excellent musical direction of Joseph Calderazzo and

the perfect Basement location is a pure celebration of the power and beauty of live music. It’s not about the seamless pin-point matching of every conceivable note, it’s about the heart and the soul of some of the greatest music ever created. If you come for one thing, come for the sublime saxophone on Us and Them by Aaron Michael.

The Great Gig In The Sky is an incredible evening, with almost every song capturing the pure beauty of the original composition.

Like a broad selection of the packed venue, I have been before and I will go again. Most of the audience there on the15th will go again too. You should join us.

Gareth Eden-Styche

 

----------------------------

I recently took a few corporate clients to the Pink Floyd Experience concert at The Hordern Pavilion and paid $120.00 per ticket. What a shambles and a great disappointment.

 

Since attending CCE Pink Floyd shows, I have fallen in love with them, so I happily went to this PFE Horden show only to find the experience to be average and totally lacking in passion.

I have attended several of your “Great Gig In The Sky” Pink Floyd celebrations at The Basement, where I have have always been massively impressed by the quality, passion and style of the performances and look forward to seeing your next one.

Regards

Guy

 

----------------------------

Hi,

Loved the Pink Floyd concert in Gosford. Well done.

Will you be performing "Dylan" at Laycock?

Cheryl Randell

 

----------------------------

Hello CC Entertainment

I just wanted to thank the management of CC Entertainment and all the musicians for a wonderful Pink Floyd show at the Laycock Street Theatre at Gosford last week.

It was so wonderful to see such fine musicians in a great gig here on the Coast and I really hope that CC and their team come back soon.

PS. Please add me to your email listing.

Regards.

Mitch

 

----------------------------

"The great gig in the sky was an unforgettable journey through Pink Floyds' finest. Believe me you'll wish you were there if you miss it, a magical show."

(Darren Stanbridge - Hitstate Music)

 

----------------------------

Hi Joseph,

Thank you for the invite to the Pink Floyd Tribute on Sat. night. What a great concert! This was one of the best, we've ever seen at The Basement - you all captured an energy and excitement that has not been seen for a long while with bands. The lead singers were excellent as were the musicians -and the balance struck between the musicians and singers was superb. But the highlight for us was your guitar playing - you certainly have a great affinity with your instrument.

Thanks again for the great night's entertainment.

Kind regards,

Helen Kennedy

 

----------------------------

On one of my regular outings to The Basement in Sydney I found out to my astonishment that there was going to be a "Pink Floyd Tribute". Although getting a bit tired of tribute shows I hung around to see and hear what it was all about. The only person I knew in the band was Joseph Calderazzo who also works with my dear friend Jeff Duff in his "Bowie Show" which is also pretty amazing. Being past 50 and a 1970's pop tragic, Pink Floyd is on very high rotation on my stereo system at home. Pink Floyd's music is hypnotic, calming and inspiring at the same time. So knowing just about every tune back to front I positioned myself somewhere at The Basement so I could just get a glimpse of what was going on on stage and what happened just blew me away completely. A sound engulfed the venue with the most incredible likeness of Pink Floyd which pleased me instantly and majorly. Listening to a tribute band is one thing but when it doesn't sound like the "real thing" it becomes painful and irritating but these guys and the very spunky backing vocalists I may add, managed to create the perfect sound. Especially "The Great Gig In The Sky" with one of the backing vocalists doing a better job than the original. Joseph's guitar solos matched David Gilmore note for note. Also being a jazz tragic I'm used to hearing applause after solos but not in pop until that evening when Joseph had them clapping after every solo. As a matter of fact Pink Floyd themselves couldn't have done a better job. The crowd which was quite substantial, (the joint was packed) went wild including myself. I found myself at the end of the gig at the same spot and realised I hadn't moved. This was ONE HELL OF A BAND complete with sexy roaring tenor saxophone solos it was the total package. I left after the gig to get home, put on Pink Floyd and see how I could criticise the guys I heard earlier only to come to the conclusion that it was as good as the real thing. Now I can't wait to see them again and again and again replacing the very high rotation on my stereo with The Basement or other live venue where I may catch them.

Good luck to the people involved with their enormous musicianship which seems to be alive and kicking.

Leslie Moore

The Australian Jazz Agency

 

----------------------------

Hello all at CCE

Went to "Great Gig in the Sky " last thursday night at Laycock St. Theatre with 2 of my sons , Easily one of the best nights we have all had for years.

Congratulations on an entertaining, polished , professional, show.

I have played at Laycock st theatre ( In the orchestra pit ) & have been to heaps of shows in the audience & have not seen many standing ovations & audience reaction like you guys & ladies got.

We are looking forward to your next show in gosford , How about Led Zepplin?

I'm sure after the vibe at last weeks show you would sell out for sure.

Regards Barney, Andrew, and Ben Waters

 

----------------------------

Hi, I recently went to the Laycock Street Theatre concert and want to be on the mailing list. I loved the show, the venue was great and I am spreading the word.

Regards,

Margaret Berry

 

----------------------------

The program continues to develop with concerts from Contemprée Calderazzo (Pink Floyd and most recently Sting/The Police) becoming a regular event. These rock concerts feature top class vocalists with a professional house band and are a very popular event at their home in The Basement in Sydney. We hope to get a Led Zeppelin concert in August and a Beatles concert in September, so contact the theatre or check out the website for more details closer to the date.

Centre Stage - Laycock St Theatre MagazineI just wanted to thank the management of CC Entertainment and all the musicians for a wonderful Pink Floyd show at the Laycock Street Theatre at Gosford last week. It was so wonderful to see such fine musicians in a great gig here on the Coast and I really hope that CC and their team come back soon.

 

----------------------------

Went to "Great Gig in the Sky " last thursday night at Laycock St. Theatre with 2 of my sons , Easily one of the best nights we have all had for years! Congratulations on an entertaining, polished , professional, show I have played at Laycock st theatre ( In the orchestra pit ) & have been to heaps of shows in the audience & have not seen many standing ovations & audience reaction like you guys & ladies got. We are looking forward to your next show in gosford , How about Led Zepplin? I'm sure after the vibe at last weeks show you would sell out for sure.

 

----------------------------

12 December 2010
Burswood last night...what a show. Brilliant range of songs and artists. Zep themselves always said Bonzo was the engine room, well Gordon Rytmeister proved that last night. A brilliant display
Bruce Barnett

 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

11 December 2010
The show was excellent! Better than expected in every way. Some really unexpected songs, acoustic, Black Country Woman, wow. All the vocalists were great, especially Zkye singing "Since I've Been Loving You was cool'. If it comes your way and you like Zep, GO!
John Vann


----------------------------------------------------------------------------

11 December 2010
Thanks for a fantastic show at the Enmore on Thursday night. Only ever seen the Basement version. Dragged a highly critical mate along and he was very impressed by the whole show, especially Zkye and Ngairre. Mr. Meli was on fire as always. Best performance I've seen from? Steve Balbi. Look forward to next year. Cheers,
Adam Y


----------------------------------------------------------------------------

11 December 2010
Thank you for the show on Friday night, it really was a very special production and tribute to the rock giants. You can stand proud with the quality of the show… it was brilliant! Ray Ferguson (96FM Perth) Thank you! takes me back to when I saw them back in 1973, all of you- Brilliant!!
G Slinger


----------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

13 March 2010
"The three encores that those onstage received was testament to just how beautifully they evoked the whole Led Zeppelin experience. It wasn't just the hard rock numbers that shone, it was the way the more experimental pieces like "Kashmir" and "Rain Song" came to life in front of you. The arrangements by ensemble's leader, Joseph Calderazzo, and his willingness to dig into some of the more obscure tracks, confirmed he was indeed a man who drank deeply from the Zep well."
Christie Eliezer, music industry columnist referring to Whole Lotta Love, The Enmore Theatre, Sept 2009

 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi, Just wanted to say what a fantastic night last Friday at the Enmore Theatre. It was great to hear the Beatles music in so many ways, especially Miss Min who has an incredible voice and her energy on stage was infectious. We will be looking out for more.......
Jane and Andy

 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi Guys, Absolutely fantastic show on Friday night. This was our first time at the Enmore as we love the intimacy of the Basement, however, the larger venue and crowd allows for a much bigger production. Loved the strings and brass sections. They certainly added to the experience. Every singer gave their all, but the back-up girls stole the show.
John & Jannine

 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi, I'd just like to say thank you for putting on such a wonderful show at the Laycock Theatre in Gosford. I didn't know what to expect, but, was blown away by how great it was. What an exceptional line-up of talented performers, that can do justice to The Beatles music. Unfortunately, I can't go to the Enmore show, as I have something else on,otherwise I would go . Thank you again - I'll be going to all of your future shows(maybe more Beatles please?)
Best wishes

 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Joseph, Thanks so much for Saturday Night – Dress Circle Row F, seats 17 + 18 (centre) – was a Great spot – if you can’t have Table for 12 at the stage edge at The Basement …. Whilst Jono was going off to I am The Walrus, as Usual, I just lapped up the Lot, esp the “quiet stuff”, ie you on Accoustic with those wonderful voices of Evelyn et al. Is Jono correct that you are Jimmy Page inspired in the way you “re-interpret” your Intro chords to many of the solo acoustic numbers …
A Bientot

 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi Joseph, 'Jono' here. Just wanted to say I love all your work and, like Bob, loved Saturday night down in the Shire!! I did particularly enjoy the interpretations and the way you used the girls. I was smiling with joy when Amanda took the spotlight and proceeded to , so effortlessly, blow the roof off! And, Bob's right, everytime I hear you do 'I am the walrus' - note perfect - I lose it completely. Well done. cheers

 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello, I very much enjoyed your concert at Sutherland Entertainment Centre last night (Sat 15/5/2010). In places it was sublime. Highlights for me were the performances of Come Together, Helter Skelter, With a Little Help from my Friends, Mother Nature's Son, A Day in the Life Because, You Never Give Me Your Money and She's Leaving Home. Thanks,

 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi Saw the Come Together Show at Sutherland Entertainment centre last night 15/05/10. It was perhaps the best live music I have seen. Thank you

 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just wanted to let you know what a fantastic time we had last night at the Laycock Street theatre in Gosford, at your “A Day In The Life” concert – absolutely brilliant – looking forward to the next one!

 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi Martin

I brought 10 friends to see your recent Eagles concert and it was fantastic! Your performers are so good! Not many people left the venue at the end, they just sat there, hoping for more…The big screen visuals were great too! It added a different dimension to the show.

We’ll book for your Rolling Stones & Led Zeppelin shows as soon as tickets are available.

Cheers

Philippe

 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

13 March 2010
I have just subscribed to your mailing list and look forward to receiving news of future shows.

My friends and I saw your Led Zeppelin show at Dapto Leagues Club last year and were completely blown away! We then went to Towradgi Beach Hotel in Feb this year and again were absolutely thrilled with your Eagles Show.

Cheers,

Vicki

 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
13 March 2010
I recently took a few corporate clients to the Pink Floyd Experience concert at The Hordern Pavilion and paid $120.00 per ticket. What a shambles and a great disappointment.

Since attending your Pink Floyd shows, I have fallen in love with them, so I happily went to this Horden show. The experience was average! If you want Pink Floyd played without passion, a feat I felt impossible, then this is the show to see. I have attended several of your “Great Gig In The Sky” Pink Floyd celebrations at The Basement, where I have have always been massively impressed by the quality, passion and style of the performances and look forward to seeing your next one.

Regards

Guy


----------------------------------------------------------------------------

13 March 2010
Once again you guys put on a great show at the Laycock Theatre last night. I’m not a musician but I can appreciate that Led Zeps' music is complex and you all did a fantastic job. My son, Lachlan loved it and got to meet Steve Balbi and Zkye after the show. Steve recognized Lach straight away and Lach was rapt.

Well done on another fantastic show. Can't wait to see you all again.

Martin Waal


----------------------------------------------------------------------------

13 March 2010

“In a stunning night of Rock And Roll, the Enmore Theatre became one of the Houses Of The Holy…I felt that I was in the Presence of Led Zeppelin”.

Rod Quinn, 702 ABC Sydney


----------------------------------------------------------------------------

13 March 2010
“for fans old and new, these are magic concerts!”

John Ferguson, Sydney Olympic Park Authority

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 

 

© 2019 -  CCEntertainment Pty Ltd   - Sydney Australia   web@ccent.com.au

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean